Getting Ready for Art in August

Loomband Crazy

Loomband Crazy

This year I have decided to take part in Art in August, as described on the blog Laptop on the Ironing Board. I contemplated it last year, but didn’t think I would be able to fit in in around writing Two-Hundred Steps Home. Having decided to take the summer holidays off from writing this year, I need something to stop myself going bonkers.

It’s been noticeable to me that a day doesn’t go by without me writing song lyrics or making paper fans and loomband bunnies. All this creativity bursting to escape. So I’m going to use the August challenge as an excuse to get back to all the fun stuff I used to do before children and writing took over. Watercolours, photography, pencil sketches. There might be some new things too (loombands are a must, as they’re my new obsession. Hilarious as I refused for ages to even have them in the house!)

So if you need something for you this summer holiday, why not join me? The rules are simple:

  1. Get creative (and don’t apologise about it)
  2. Take a photo of your creation (unless you’ve created a photograph, in which case you can skip this step)
  3. Post the photo on your blog
  4. Link back to the Laptop on the Ironing Board post and mention somewhere that you’re joining in Art in August

Here’s to some creative fun!

2 thoughts on “Getting Ready for Art in August

  1. Pingback: Art in August 1 | Laptop on the Ironing Board

  2. Pingback: Radio Silence | writermummy

Leave a Reply

