Write What You Know: This Is Where Stories Come From

Dear delivery driver

Dear delivery driver

Dear Delivery Driver

I’m sorry you had to see me in a teeny tiny towel as I ran to the door, dripping and confused, from the shower. I’m sorry you were confronted by a flabby 37 year old mother of two and a crazy barking dog, instead of a toned twenty-something beauty.

I’m also sorry you were so embarrassed you almost ran away without your pen and I had to call you back. Be glad you’d already fled, red-faced, to your van when I stooped to drag the heavy parcel in and almost lost my towel.

I hope your next delivery is easier

Writermummy

 

8 thoughts on “Write What You Know: This Is Where Stories Come From

Leave a Reply

