All Quiet on the Blogging Front

Busy busy...

Busy busy…

This is just a quick note to explain my silence on the blog recently and to say that normal service will hopefully resume in a week or two.

This week I’ve been concentrating on drafting my children’s book (working title George and the Arch, but that will change!) I’m around a third through, at 22,000 words, and have realised that writing a first draft uses ALL my energy and inspiration.

My daughter’s school teacher pointed out that there are only 11 full weeks of school left before the summer vacation, which means I have that much time to get George ready for the Chicken House competition AND get Class Act ready to publish (I haven’t even sourced an editor yet). Argh!

The reason for my silence over the next two weeks (more specifically the next four days) is that the children are on their Easter Holidays. In four hours the children and I will drive to Skegness to stay in a static caravan for the week with my good friend and her two children. I’m terrified. Please God don’t let it rain!

I’m looking forward to it too, but the idea of four days in a small box with four kids aged 2-6 does fill me with fear! Ear plugs and wine at the ready! 😉 I don’t even know if there will be internet…

So, enjoy the peace and quiet and I’ll hopefully have some new things to write about when I get back! Wish me luck.

10 thoughts on “All Quiet on the Blogging Front

  1. Good luck! I quite enjoy caravanning if the weather stays fine. 😉 Otherwise it’s card games and Monopoly or Scrabble. And the kids do love when you join in with those. The wine helps too of course! 🙂 x

  2. Luck! Card games are what tend to save me. Just an ordinary poker pack and Holye’s Rules and we’re set! And for the two year olds, anything tactile or “helpful” will keep them entertained. I hope you all have a great time.

Leave a Reply

