Writer Wednesday – Interview with Chris Baty (founder of NaNoWriMo)

 

There is a great interview with Chris Baty (founder of NaNoWriMo – see previous post) over on the Bookinthebag blog. I wanted to paste the entire interview here, but it’s probably best just to go and read it!

My favourite answer:

I think the biggest thing I’ve learned is that everyone has a wealth of stories in them, and that folks who who claim to be storyless just need a good deadline and a tiny bit of encouragement to help get things flowing

via Writer Wednesday – Chris Baty.

There you have it in a nutshell, all the reason you need to participate in NaNoWriMo this year. Go on, you know you want to. 🙂

17 thoughts on “Writer Wednesday – Interview with Chris Baty (founder of NaNoWriMo)

  1. Thanks for linking to my article. I was stoked to be able to interview Chris – if it weren’t for him, I wouldn’t be a writer. We also have a review up of No Plot, No Problem.

    • It was my pleasure, I thought it was a great interview. Chris is my hero. If it wasn’t for him I would never have written a novel and now I have several. None are any good, but that’s not down to Chris! 🙂 Definitely interested in his book so will have a look for the review, thanks for the heads up.

  2. Pingback: NaNoWriMo Anyone? « What If It All Means Something

  3. Pingback: Bookshelves and The Art of War « The Tiger's Eye

  4. Pingback: NaNoWriMo | tech.geek.dreamer

  5. Pingback: Pre-NaNoWriMo Jitters « Word Obsession

  6. Pingback: Just in time for NaNo « Run4joy59's Blog

  7. My fingers are itching to get started…less than a week to go…and how cool is it that I’ll actually have the first weekend of NaNo off work? That doesn’t happen very often…I’m hoping to knock out double or triple my word count that weekend to make things a little easier for me as I continue telling my story.

    • Great that you’re going to be able to get stuck in on the first weekend. I’m still dithering because I know you’re meant to start something new rather than add to an existing book but I don’t want one more unfinished manuscript, I find editing too painful! I just found out my YA novel got shortlisted for a competition so my focus this week is to make as many final amends as I can and get it in the post by Thursday to be clear for Nano! I wonder if I’ll have any energy left…

  8. Pingback: Pot Lock Post | tech.geek.dreamer

  9. Pingback: NaNoWriMo – ‘The Seed’ synopsis « zebedeerox

  10. Pingback: NaNoWriMo: The mountain looms ever closer, ever taller | Michael McMullen

  11. Pingback: NaNoWriMo « Romancing the Bee

  12. Pingback: November 13, Don’t Give Up Just Yet, Breakthrough is Around that Corner « Much Ado About NaNo

  13. Pingback: NaNo ’12 Day 18 | Side Quest Publications

Leave a Reply

